Officers of the University
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra, Vice Chancellor Prof. Furqan Qamar
Home > Milestones
2010, 10th July:
1st Meeting of the Academic Council held at IIC, New Delhi.
2010, April 26:
First Academic Council constituted by the Government of India.
2010, April 23:
Government of India accepts report of the Central Site Committee; declares Dharamshala as Headquarter of the University with one Campus at Dharamshala and another Campus at Dehra.
2010, April 5:
First Executive Council constituted by the Government of India.
2010, January 20:
- Professor Furqan Qamar assumes the charge of the first Vice Chancellor.
2009, December 8:
Professor Furqan Qamar, appointed as the first Vice Chancellor of the University.

2009, March 20:
- Presidential assent received on the Central Universities Bill 2009.
- Gazette notification issued for Central Universities Act 2009 (No. 25 of 2009).