Home > Academics > Schools of Studies > Journalism, Mass Communication and New Media > School Board
School Board

Chairman and Convenor- Dean of the School- Dr. Pradeep Nair

Three Subject Experts
Prof. Obaid Siddiqui – Professor Journalism, AJK – Mass Communication Research Centre, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
Prof. Geeta Bemezai – Professor Communication, Indian Institute of Mass Communication, New Delhi
Prof. Iftikar Ahmad, Director, Electronic Media Production Centre, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi

Two Internal Experts as Vice-Chancellor Nominee

Prof. Yoginder S. Verma, Professor Human Resource Management and Dean, School of Business and Management Studies

Prof. Arvind Agrawal, Professor Social Work and Dean, School of Fine Arts

Members from the School

Head, Department of Journalism and Creative Writing – Dr. Rabindranath Manukonda

Head, Department of Mass Communication and Electronic Media – Dr. Pradeep Nair

Dr. Archana Katoch – Assistant Professor – Journalism and Creative Writing

Dr. R.P. Rai - Assistant Professor – New Media