Officers of the University
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra, Vice Chancellor Prof. Furqan Qamar
Library New
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra, Vice Chancellor Prof. Furqan Qamar
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra
Tenders & Notices New
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra, Vice Chancellor Prof. Furqan Qamar
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala, dehra, Vice Chancellor Prof. Furqan Qamar
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala
central university of himachal pradesh, hpcu, cuhp, dharamshala
Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal

Vice Chancellor Central University of Himachal Pradesh & Vice Chancellor (Addl Charge) Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla

Email: vc@hpcu.ac.in

Prof. (Dr.) Sat Prakash Bansal, an Academician Par Excellence and a Man of Substance, joined Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala as Vice Chancellor on 28th July 2021 in addition to that also acting as Vice Chancellor (Addl Charge) of Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla.

He has been former Vice-Chancellor of Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Hamirpur, Indira Gandhi State University, Rewari, Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidaylya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat, Haryana & founder Vice-Chancellor of Maharaja Agrasen University, Solan, HP.

     In addition he also holds responsibility of being Governing Council Member of Himachal Pradesh National Law University, Shimla, Court Member in Sri Sri Aniruddhadeva Sports University Chabua, Dibrugarh, Planning Board Member Shri Vishwakarma Skill University, Dudhola, Palwal Gurugram, Haryana, Executive Council Member of MDU, Rohtak , Chairperson, All India Board of Tourism and Hospitality, AICTE, New Delhi, Visitors’ Nominee of Central University, Tejpur, Board of Governors of IITTM, Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, Board of Governors of IIM Amritsar, Expert Member Maharashtra RUSA Education Council and Higher Education Council of Himachal Pradesh, Chancellor Nominated member of Executive Council- Gurugram University, Gurugram, Haryana, Chancellor’s Nominee , Ministry of Higher Education , Haryana Member Planning Board of YMCA Haryana State Technical University, Faridabad, Institute Body Member, AIIMS, Bilaspur by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, GOI Search cum Selection Committee Member , Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education Gwalior ,Advisor and visiting Professor , University of European Tourism(UET) Italia,Miano, Europe

     He is also the Chief Editor and Editor of various International and National Journals of repute along with newsletters of the University, completed 11 research projects of National importance, authored 25 books. He remained Principal Investigator for e-PG Pathshala in Management (1.05 Cr.) and Tourism and Hospitality (1.12 Cr.), a Centrally sponsored schemes of National Mission on Education through ICT (NMEICT) of MHRD (GOI) through UGC for developing 600 and 640 modules in Management, Tourism and Hospitality respectively.

     Being the leader of various professional bodies and administrative positions, He has vast experience being founder SAARC President, Tourism and Hospitality Educators and Researchers Association of ASIAN Countries(THERAA), President -Indian Tourism & Hospitality Congress (ITHC), Joint Secretary, Professors’ Forum of India, former founder Chairman & Director , Institute of Vocational (Tourism) Studies Deptt of Tourism(MTA), H.P.University, Dean Students Welfare, H.P. University, Director, Institute of Integrated Himalayan Studies (Centre of Excellence), H.P University, Director (Nominated)-Himachal Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation, Government of Himachal Pradesh; enabled him to gain credibility, vision and intellectual depth to interact with all the stakeholders and levels of society. He is also associated with various academic bodies of the country such as UGC, AICTE, NAAC, NCERT and Ministry of Tourism as an expert member in almost every decision making process.

     His experience of travelling to more than 25 countries on various academic assignments brought him new insights of various international standards of excellence and the best practices the world is practicing for improving the standard of higher education. He has written about 90 research papers and had an opportunity to guide 22 research scholars of Ph.D. Programme. He also remained a key person in facilitating Memorandum of Understanding between the organization he rendered services and Universities of International repute such as MOUs signed in between Atai State Agarian University Atai State Technical University, Russia, Leciester University, U.K., Ghana Technical University, Ghana, Auburn University, USA to promote international understanding.

     His knowledge of internal university administration and productivity assessment, along with liaise with business and the corporate world while ensuring the academic mission of the University remain his highest priority. His work is appreciated by conferring various awards , few of them are-

  • Best Teacher Award of HPU-2012
  • Letter of Appreciation from H.E. Governor of Himachal Pradesh for preparing HPU vision document-2020 and promoting International understanding,
  • Life Time Achievement Award -2013 in Management Excellence by Himachal Pradesh Commerce and Management Association,
  • PCMA Award of Excellence in Education-2015 for outstanding contribution in Commerce, tourism and management by Punjab Commerce and Management Association,
  • Citation in Honour -2015 for outstanding contribution in Tourism Education and Research by University of Rajasthan, Jaipur ,
  • Life Time Achievement Award -2015 in Tourism Education Excellence by Lyceum of Philippines University, Manila
  • Best Educationist Award-2020 by Himotkarsh Parishad, Himachal Pradesh, Most Iconic Vice Chancellor Award-2021, Golden AIM Awards by Synergic Business Solutions and and Global Excellence Award for outstanding Academic Leaders-2021 by Global Chamber of Consumer Rights.