

Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade with CGPA of 3.42)

Sapt Sindhu Parisar, Dehra, Distt-Kangra-177101, Himachal Pradesh

File No. SSP/DEHRA/Pol.Sc/1-2/CUHP/23/696

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Admission to Ph.D. Programme in Political Science

(Academic Session 2023-24)

PROVISIONAL SELECTION LIST

The Provisional Selection List of the candidate selected for admission to Ph.D. in Political Science (Academic Session 2023-24) is enclosed here with. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in Academic Performance, Qualifying Examinations, Subject Knowledge and Personal Interview. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES								
Sl.	Form Number	Name of Candidate	Category	Total Marks	Status			
1.	1259	RAJNI DEVI	OBC	76.47	Selected			

WAITING LIST								
Sl.	Form Number	Name of Candidate	Category	Total Marks	Status			
1.	322	PRABHAT SHARMA	UR	74.26	Waiting List			

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the waitlisted candidate.
- 2. Total Admission Fee for Ph.D. in Political Science: Rs. 26,350.00 (Rupees Twenty Six Thousand Three Hundred Fifty)
- 3. The admission shall be strictly provisional, subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate.
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from 23-28th Nov. 2023 till 4.00 PM.
- 5. Link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted. Fee can be submitted through the following link:-https://cuhimachaladm23.samarth.edu.in/index.php/site/login
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH portal/payment gateway should be sent to the email address:sharmasubhu13@hpcu.ac.in

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

• **Dr.Vimal Kumar Kashyap,** Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science; Email Id: vimal.ir.p@hpcu.ac.in Phone:8368606544

For any technical or payment problem contact: <u>technical@hpcu.ac.in</u>

• Mr. Rohit Dhiman Phone No.: 9805229220

Head
Department of Political Science

Dated: 22.11.2023