

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(Accredited by NAAC with ' A^{+} ' Grade with CGPA of 3.42)



Sapt Sindhu Parisar, Dehra, Distt- Kangra-177101, Himachal Pradesh

No.SSP/DEHRA/Pol.Sc/1-1/CUHP/24/901

Date: 22.05.2024

PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST OF MA (Political Science) Academic Session 2024-25

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to **MA** (**Political Science**) for the Academic Session 2024-25 is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

1. "<u>The OBC candidates who belong to non-creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central</u> list of the OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category."

If the Candidates selected in OBC category do not belong to non-creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of Documents and registration.

2. The selected candidates must deposit the admission fee latest by 27th May, 2024 failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.

3. Total Fee for-

MA (Political Science): Rs.5550

MA (Political Science) (Self-Financed): Rs.50,000

4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from 22nd May, 2024 till 27th May, 2024 till 5:00 pm

5. Link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programme of Study was opted.(<u>https://cuhimachalcuet.samarth.edu.in/pg/</u>)

6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to the department at email: <u>hod_polsc@hpcu.ac.in</u> Latest by 28th May, 2024.

7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the Department on **01-08-2024**, for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/ She must bring the following documents:

(a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted:

i. Mark sheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.

ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).

iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable.

iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.

v. EWS Certificate, if applicable

(b) Original Documents to be submitted:

- i. Migration Certificate
- ii. Character Certificate
- iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
- iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
- v. Two Passport size photographs.
- vi. Aadhaar Card

8. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her. NOTE:

- In case the number of applicants for any Undergraduate Programme of study is less than10, the University reserves the right to not making admissions to the respective programme for a particular session.
- The intake capacity of the different programmes of study is only indicative and the university may reduce the intake depending on the availability of suitably qualified candidates, intellectual resources, Teacher/Faculty and other academic infrastructure.

9. The regular classes shall commence from **01** August **2024** tentatively. Any change in commencement of classes shall be intimated to all selected candidates through E-mail/University website.

10. In case the seats remain vacant, the relevant information list will be displayed/ uploaded on University Notice Board/Website. The Candidates are advised to visit the university website regularly for updates/information.

For any further clarification you may contact the following for Course related queries:

- 1. Prof. Mridula Sharda, Contact no:7876014767
- 2. Dr. Jyoti, Contact no: 7807522540
- 3. Dr. Vimal Kumar Kashyap, Contact no: 8368606544

For any technical or payment problem contact:

Email Id: technical@hpcu.ac.in

Head, Department of Political Science

Second Provisional selection list for admission in M.A (Political Science)

S. No.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY	TOTAL MARKS
1	CUHPPGCT0002199	ANAGHA S PANICKER	SANTOSH KUMAR	GENERAL	165
2	CUHPPGCT0000014	SAKET KASHYAP	SATYENDRA KUMAR JHA	GENERAL	164
3	CUHPPGCT0002110	VAIBHAV KAROL	RAJESH SOOD	GENERAL	164
4	CUHPPGCT0000241	ASHUTOSH CHOUDHARY	RAVISH CHOUDHARY	GENERAL	163
5	CUHPPGCT0003178	ANUPAM SINGH	ARUN SINGH	GENERAL	162
6	CUHPPGCT0000032	SAI KRISHNA S	SURESH KUMAR G	GENERAL	160
7	CUHPPGCT0001015	SAIF ALAM	TANVEER ALAM	GENERAL	159
8	CUHPPGCT0000528	DHRUBAJEET NATH	KISHOR KUMAR NATH	GENERAL	155
9	CUHPPGCT0001827	AASTHA MADHAV	RAKESH KUMAR LAL DAS	GENERAL	152
10	CUHPPGCT0002096	RIYA	KARAN SINGH	GENERAL	151
11	CUHPPGCT0000129	KOMAL SHARMA	KRISHAN KANT	GENERAL	150
12	CUHPPGCT0003295	KSHITIJ PATEL	MANOJ KUMAR	OBC (NCL)	122
13	CUHPPGCT0000814	AKASH YADAV	VIJAY NARAYAN YADAV	OBC (NCL)	120
14	CUHPPGCT0002706	ISHIKA	SUSHIL KUMAR	OBC (NCL)	118
15	CUHPPGCT0000253	BHAGMAL	DAULAT RAM	OBC (NCL)	114
16	CUHPPGCT0002512	PAGADALA PRASANTH	PAGADALA MATTAIAH	SC	138
17	CUHPPGCT0000098	NAYANDEEP SARDAR	NIKHIL KUMAR SARDAR	SC	136
18	CUHPPGCT0003255	SANJIV MUKHI	NIRANJAN MUKHI	SC	127
19	CUHPPGCT0001690	DOMATHOTI VENU	DOMATHOTI SAMBASIVA RAO	SC	115

Second provisional waiting list for admission in MA (Political Science) for the Batch 2024-26

S. No.	FORM NUMBER	NAME OF THE APPLICANT	NAME OF FATHER	CATEGORY	TOTAL MARKS
1	CUHPPGCT0000082	CHAGAMREDDY MALA KONDA REDDY	CH KONDA REDDY	GENERAL	145
2	CUHPPGCT0001494	RAJESH KUMAR DAS	PARIKHITA DAS	GENERAL	145
3	CUHPPGCT0003405	MAHIMA	NARESH KUMAR	GENERAL	144
4	CUHPPGCT0003471	VENUS ANN MATHEW	JACOB MATHEW	GENERAL	137
5	CUHPPGCT0001777	ANJALI THAKUR	HARNAM SINGH	GENERAL	134
6	CUHPPGCT0000040	DIPIKA SARKAR	DIPANKAR SARKAR	GENERAL	131
7	CUHPPGCT0002523	SHRISHTY RAI	RAJESH KUMAR RAI	GENERAL	129
8	CUHPPGCT0000018	ARSHDEEP SINGH BAINS	PAWAN SINGH	GENERAL	126
9	CUHPPGCT0002900	AANCHAL KUMARI	RANJAN KUMAR JHA	GENERAL	126
10	CUHPPGCT0001449	NISHANT KUMAR	RAJIV KUMAR	GENERAL	125
11	CUHPPGCT0000448	ABHINAV ANAND	SURENDRA RAUT	OBC (NCL)	113
12	CUHPPGCT0002360	PARMANAND PRAJAPATI	MANOJ PRAJAPATI	OBC (NCL)	111
13	CUHPPGCT0003426	PRAKASH CHAND GURJAR	RAGHUVEER GURJAR	OBC (NCL)	100
14	CUHPPGCT0000254	NOOR FATHIMA S J	JAMAL M H	OBC (NCL)	97
15	CUHPPGCT0003474	SONAM	SURESH KUMAR	SC	114
16	CUHPPGCT0002355	NEELENDRA AHIRWAR	PHOOL CHANDRA AHIRWAR	SC	113
17	CUHPPGCT0000708	JYOTI KUMARI	SURANJAN SINGH	SC	90
18	CUHPPGCT0003372	SMASHWAR KUMAR	SEWA RAM	SC	77

Cat

Head, Department of Political Science