

Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade with CGPA of 3.42)

Sapt Sindhu Parisar, Dehra, Distt-Kangra-177101, Himachal Pradesh

Dated: 06.02.2025

File No. SSP/DEHRA/Pol.Sc/1-2/CUHP/24/1162

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Admission to Ph.D. Programme in Political Science

(Academic Session 2024-25)

PROVISIONAL SELECTION LIST

The Provisional Selection List of the candidate selected for admission to Ph.D. in Political Science (Academic Session 2024-25) is enclosed here with. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in Academic Performance, Qualifying Examinations, Subject Knowledge and Personal Interview. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES (UR)								
Sl.	Form Number	Name of Candidate	Fathers Name	Category	Status			
1.	CUHPPHD0002800	SUNNY CHAUHAN	AMIN CHAND	UR	Selected			
WAITING LIST								
1.	CUHPPHD0003123	SAMRITI	NARESH	UR	Waiting			
			KUMAR					
2.	CUHPPHD0002867	ABHIMANYU	RADHE	UR	Waiting			
			SHYAM					
3.	CUHPPHD0002392	NISHA KUMARI	GHINDRO	UR	Waiting			
			RAM					

LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES (OBC)							
Sl.	Form Number	Name of Candidate	Fathers Name	Category	Status		
1.	CUHPPHD0003396	PRIYANSHU YADAV	KAMLESH SINGH YADAV	OBC	Selected		
WAITING LIST							
1.	CUHPPHD0003599	DEVANSH SONI	RAJENDRA SONI	OBC	Waiting		
2.	CUHPPHD0002847	BITTU	HARINDER KUMAR SINGH	OBC	Waiting		
3.	CUHPPHD0003292	EKTA CHAUDHARY	RAJ KUMAR	OBC	Waiting		

LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES (SC)							
Sl.	Form Number	Name of Candidate	Fathers Name	Category	Status		
1.	CUHPPHD0003216	PRADUMAN KUMAR CHAUDHARY	RAJENDER KUMAR	SC	Selected		
WAITING LIST							
1.	CUHPPHD0002436	SAPNA KUMARI	BRAHAM DASS	SC	Waiting		
2.	CUHPPHD0002290	SURINDER KUMAR	PARAS RAM	SC	Waiting		
3.	CUHPPHD0002707	SAURABH KHANGAR	AWADH KISHOR	SC	Waiting		

- 1. The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the waitlisted candidate.
- 2. Total Admission Fee for Ph.D. in Political Science: Rs. 26,350.00 (Rupees Twenty Six Thousand Three Hundred Fifty)
- The admission shall be strictly provisional, subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate.
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from 06-09th February 2025 till 11.59 PM.
- 5. Link of making payment for the admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted. Fee can be submitted through the following link:-https://cuhimachaladm.samarth.edu.in/index.php/site/login
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH portal/payment gateway should be sent to the email address: sharmasubhu13@hpcu.ac.in

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

• Prof. Jagmeet Bawa, Professor, Department of Political Science; Email Id: Phone:9877990340

For any technical or payment problem contact: technical@hpcu.ac.in

• Mr. Rohit Dhiman Phone No.: 9805229220

Head, Department of Political Science