

हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Himachal Pradesh

धर्मशाला, जिला कागडा, हिमाचल प्रदेश - 176215 Dharamshala. District Kangra (HP)-176215 Website http://www.cuhimachal.ac.in

(Accredited by NAAC with 'A+' Grade with CGPA of 3.42

DATED: 24.06.2025

F.ND: JMC/1-1/CUHP/25/855

PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST MA (JOURNALISM & MASS COMMUNICATION) Academic Session 2025-26

The Provisional Selection list of candidates selected for admission to MA (Journalism & Mass Communication) (Academic Session 2025-26) is enclosed herewith. This list has been prepared on the basis of merit in qualifying exams. Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistakes, if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

1. "<u>The OBC candidates who belong to Non Creamy layer and whose castes appear in Central list of the</u> <u>OBCs shall be eligible for admission under the OBC category</u>."

If the Candidates selected in DBC category do not belong to Non Creamy layer they must not deposit the admission fee. As their admission will be cancelled at time of verification of documents and registration.

- The selected candidates have to deposit the admission fee latest by <u>27-06-2025</u> failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 3. Total Fee: -Rs. 5550/-
- 4. Option of Paying the Admission Fee shall remain open from 24-06-2025 to 27-06-2025.
- 5. Link of making payment for the Admission shall be available in the Dashboard of each Applicant. This Dashboard is the same from where Registration and specific Programmes of Study was opted.
- 6. Proof of Confirmation of fee submission received from SAMARTH Portal / payment gateway should be send to concerned department Email ID: admissions.sjmcnm@hpcu.ac.in
- 7. The admitted candidate must report in person to the Chairman of the Admission Committee of the concerned Department/School on <u>21-07-2025</u> for registration and verification of academic qualifications/documents. He/She must bring the following documents:
 - (a) Original Documents to be shown to the Admission Committee and one self-attested copy of each document to be submitted
 - i. Marksheets of Matriculation and 10+2 and Graduation.
 - ii. Category Certificate if applicable (OBC certificate should have not been issued later than six months).
 - /iii. Kashmiri Migrant Certificate, if applicable
 - iv. Persons with Disabilities Certificate, if applicable.
 - v. EWS Certificate, if applicable
 - i. Aadhaar Card

- (b) Original Documents to be submitted:
 - i. Migration Certificate
 - ii. Character Certificate
 - iii. Self-declaration by student for intervening period/ over a gap of three years, if applicable
 - iv. Employer's no objection certificate, if applicable
 - v. Two Passport size photographs.
- B. The admission shall be strictly provisional subject to the verification of Academic qualifications and documents at the time of registration and shall be cancelled in case of submission of false information / qualifications by candidate. In that case the fees deposited by the candidate may not be refunded and the whole responsibility shall lie on him/her.
- The registration for courses in a Programme of Study shall be made on <u>21-07-2025</u>. The regular classes shall commence from <u>21-07-2025</u> Any change in commencement of classes shall be intimated to all selected candidates through E-mail/University website.
- In case the seats remain vacant, the Third Selection list will be displayed/uploaded on University Notice Board/Website on 30-06-2025.

admissions simenm@hpcu.ac.in

Phone No: 9816102811

Phone No: 9816671304

Phone No: 9882400102

Phone No: 8219481275

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

- I. Email ID.
- 2. Dr. Harsh Mishra
- 3. Dr. Monika
- 4. Dr. Chandan Anand
- 5. Mr. Sameer Nath

For any technical or payment problem contact:

1. Mr. Rohit Dhiman Phone No. : 9805229220

Email Id : dhiman.rohit2@hpcu.ac.in

Archabin Head.

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication

PROVISIONAL SECOND SELECTION LIST (MA Journalism & Mass Communication)

	FORM NUMBER	NAME DF THE Candidate	FATHER' S NAME	CATEGORY	CUET TOTAL Percentile Marks
-		Unreser	ved (Open)		
	CUHPPGCT0003055		SUNIL YADAV	GENERAL	120
	CUHPPGCT0000491	ATIYA MA NTA SHA	SERAJUL SALEKIN	GENERAL	114
	CUHPPGCT0000813	RITAMBHARA CHAUHAN	JASWA NT SINGH CHA UHAN	GENERAL	114
	CUHPPGCT0001941	KHUSHI SINGH	ARVIND KUMAR SINGH	GENERAL	112
	CUHPPGCT0002634	SMRIT: THAKUR	RAJESH KUMAR	GENERAL	106
	CUHPPGCT0002186	ANJALI MISHRA	PRADEEP KUMAR MISHRA	GENERAL	105
	CUHPPGCT0003086	PRAGYA SHARMA	CHANDE R SHEKHAR SHA RMA	GENERAL	105
	CUHPPGCT0002312	HANSIKA MOHAN	BIJOY MOHAN	GENERAL	104
·	CUHPPGCT0001438	SANJEEV SINGH	BHOOP SINGH	GENERAL	102
9	CUHPPGCT0002978	SHAILIA CHAUHAN	AMI T SINGH CHA UHAN	GENERAL	100
10.	Other Backward	Classes-Non Crean	ny Layer (OBC-NCl	.) (NO CANDID	ATES)
	S	Scheduled Castes (SC) (NO candida t	ES)	
		Scheduled Tribes (ST) (NO CANDIDATI	ES)	
		cally Backward Cla			

WAITING LIST

		WAIII			
1.	CUHPPGCT0000613	RITIK BISHT	THAKUR SINGH	GENERAL	99
2.	CUHPPGCT0000747	TANMAY DUBEY	RAKESH KUMAR DUBEY	GENERAL	99
3.	CUHPPGCT0003250	TUSHAR MEHTA	MUKESH MEHTA	GENERAL	98
4.	CUHPPGCT0000020	DIYA JOSEPH	SATHISH JOSEPH SIMON	GENERAL	97
5.	CUHPPGC10000825	ANIMESH BHAKUNI	RAJEND AR SINGH BHAKUNI	GENERAL	94
6.	CUHPPGCT0001352	VANISHA RAI	RAJNEESH KUMAR RAI	GENERAL	91
7.	CUHPPGCT0001795	MUSKAN VERMA	JATINDER KUMAR VERMA	GENERAL	89
8.	CUHPPGC10001843	VIDHI SHARMA	SOM DUTT	GENERAL	89

	CUHPPGCT0003576	TAKSH SANJAY RAJPUT	SANJAY RAJPUT	GENERAL	88
•	CUHPPGCT0003583	ANISHA ANWESITA DAS	JEEBAN KRUSHNA DAS	GENERAL	88
•	CUHPPGCT0001696	K S NIRANJANA	SAILESH KUMAR	GENERAL	87
•	CUHPPGCT0002057	HIMIKA BHATTACHARYA	AR GHYA BHATT ACHARYA	GENERAL	85
•	CUHPPGCT0002350	MIHIR AGNIHOTRI	SUBHASH AGNIHOTRI	GENERAL	84
•	CUHPPGCT0002837	NITIN TIWARI	DIWAKAR PRASAD TIWARI	GENERAL	82
5.	CUHPPGCT0003158	ANUSHKA DAS	PINTŲ DAS	GENERAL	82
<i>.</i>	CUHPPGCT0002409	ATLANTA GOGOI	DIGANTA GOGOI	GENERAL	81
7.	CUHPPGCT0001625	YASH BAJPAI	SHIVSANT KUMAR BAJPAI	GENERAL	75
8.	CUHPPGCT0003519	PRAVEEN KRISHNA	KRISHNAKUMAR P	GENERAL	74
9.	CUHPPGCT0000172	SHIWANGI	SURJEET KUMAR	GENERAL	70
.0.	CUHPPGCT0000716	SHRISHTI MISHRA	NIRBHAY KUMAR MISHRA	GENERAL	70
21.	CUHPPGCT0001290	SHAISTA QUISH	MD QUISHUDDIN	GENERAL	70
22.	CUHPPGCT0000676	SHRUSHTI ACHARYA	S K ACHARYA	GENERAL	66
23.	CUHPPGCT0000171	SAKSHI	MANOJ KŲMAR	GENERAL	65
24.	CUHPPGCT0000297	SANDEEP SARKAR	SUSHIL SARKAR	GENERAL	60
25.	CUHPPGCT0004012	MOHIT KUMAR JHA	AMIT KUMAR JHA	GENERAL	57
26.	CUHPPGCT0000084	PALAK	DEEPAK KUMAR	GENERAL	50
27.	CUHPPGCT0000474	RESHMA	MOHAMMAD MUSTFA	GENERAL	40

Apreludaben HoD

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication