## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

# **Department of Plant Sciences School of Life Sciences**



## 3<sup>rd</sup> DEPARTMENTAL STANDING COMMITTEE (DSC) MEETING

TO BE HELD ON 09 February, 2023 at TAB SHAHPUR

Venue: Chamber of Head, Central University of Himachal Pradesh Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur





## हिमाचल प्रदेश केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of Himachal Pradesh (Established under Central Universities Act 2009)

## शाहपुर परिसर ,ज़िला काँगड़ा ,हिमाचल प्रदेश – 176206

Shahpur Campus ,Distt. Kangra (HP) - 176206 Website: www.cuhimachal.ac.in



#### MINUTES OF THE MEETING

A meeting of Departmental Standing Committee (DSC) of Department of Plant Science for allotment of Supervisor was held on 09.02.2023 at 11:00 AM (Online/Offline Mode) in the Chamber of Head, Department of Plant Science, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Shahpur Campus.

### The Following members were present in the Meeting:

S. No.	Name	Designation Professor & Head, Department of Plant Science,		
1.	Prof. Pardeep Kumar			
		Dean, School of Life Sciences		
2.	Prof. Suman Sharma	Professor & Dean, School of Tourism Travel and Hospitality Management.		
3.	Prof. Mahesh Kulharia	Professor & Director, Centre for Computational Biology and Bioinformatics		
4.	Dr. Sachin Upmanyu	Associate Professor, Department of Plant Science		
5.	Dr. Divya V. Nair	Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Science		
6.	Dr. Munish Sharma	Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Science (Special Invitee)		
7.	Dr. Ashun Chauhary	Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Science (Special Invitee)		
8.	Dr. Jitender Kumar	Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Science (Special Invitee)		

#### **Agenda for the Meeting:**

The Meeting was conducted for allotment of Supervisor to the newly admitted PhD students.

#### In this meeting, following decisions were taken:

- 1. The student allotment to the respective Faculty members has been done on the basis of preference given by student in their area of research/specialization (Annexure-I).
- 2. All selected PhD students have to submit their Migration and Character Certificate (in Original) along with other academic documents and respective category certificate (self attested, not older than 6 months) as and when notified by the Department.

The meeting came to an end with a vote of thanks by Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Head, Department of Plant Science.

## Signatures of the members present in the meeting:

(enline)

Prof. Suman Sharma

Dr. Sachin Upmanyu

(Online) Prof. Pardeep Kumar Chairman, DSC

#### Annexure-1

#### Ph.D. in the Department of Plant Sciences Academic Session 2022-23

#### SUPERVISOR ALLOTMENT

S. NO.	NAME OF THE STUDENT	FATHER'S NAME	Category	UNIVERSITY ROLL NO.	SUPERVISOR NAME
1	ANSHIKA RATHI	SH. PRAMOD KUMAR	General (EWS)	CUHP22RDPLS01	DR. DIVYA V. NAIR
2	ANUKRITI	SH. SUBHASH CHAND	OBC-NCL	CUHP22RDPLS02	DR. JITENDER KUMAR
3	NEHA THAKUR	SH. SURESH THAKUR	General	CUHP22RDPLS03	DR. DIVYA V. NAIR
4	NISHA KUMARI	SH. ROSHAN LAL	SC	CUHP22RDPLS04	DR. DIVYA V. NAIR
5	PRIYA SHARMA	SH. SUDHIR SHARMA	General	CUHP22RDPLS05	DR. DIVYA V. NAIR

Whom Mayors and 1/2/22 Malagure Malagur