## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

# **Department of Plant Sciences School of Life Sciences**



### 2<sup>nd</sup> RESEARCH DEGREE COMMITTEE (RDC) MEETING

TO BE HELD ON 28 Feb, 2024 at SHAHPUR CAMPUS

Venue: Seminar Hall, Central University of Himachal Pradesh Shahpur Campus

## RDC Meeting Department of Plant Sciences Date 28/2/2014

Google Meet Link: https://meet.google.com/gcc-rss  A Research Degree Committee (RAC) Meeti Defortment of Plant Sciences held on 28/2 at 11:VDam (Hybrid mode) in the Semin	
A Research Degree Committee (RAC) Meeti	
A Research Degree Committee (RAC) Meet	
0	ng of
Dehartment of Plant Sciences held on 1872	2024
at 11:VDam (Hybrid morde) in the Demin	at Hall
Sharpu Campus, CUHP.	
following faculty Members - Committee members	ers und
following faculty Members   - Committee members   Ph. D. Schabe's were present in the Meeting	9
1. Prof. Sun'l Kumar, School of Life Riveness _	Online
9 Dr. Sachin Wemanyee	^
Head, Department of Plant Wennes	Dhu
3 Prof Pos dup Kungas	Online
Professor, Deft. of Plant Su'ances	
	Orline
Professor, CSK-HPKV Palampur	0.1
5. Prof. Arvind K. Bhatt	Online
Professor, HPV Shimla	
6. Prof. Adough Pal vig	gnine
7. Dr. Harsharan Singh	land
Associate Professor, Acht of Plant Priency	28102
8. Dr. Divya V. Nave	
Assistant Professor, Dept of Plant Sukney	A STATE OF THE STA
9. Dr. Munish Shuma	- all a
Suristant Professor, Dept of Plant Science	1 791
10- Dr. Arhun Chandlary	Then
11. Dr. Jitender Kumar	4 20
Assistant Professor Jest of Plant scione	- Ontir
person property of Mant Science	<u>u</u>

	-
//	
1 -	•
1100	,
1-	•

Dale
1) Ruelike Kumari CUMPZIRDPLSIO Qu
2) Charul Thakus (12H21RDP6SO4 Church
3) Palale Thakur CUMPZIRDPLSO8 Jalok
24) Munish Shauma CUMP21RDPLSO7 Mrs
5) Vipasha Shaama. CUHP23RDP1SO2 Usbagu
6) Neho Thakur CUHP22RDPL03
7) NUSHR Kunori CUMP22RTPLSO4 Prishe
8) brigg Shanne CUHP22 RDPLS05 1Arry
9) Anshika Rathi CUMP22 RDP2501 Anshika Rathi
10) Shilfi CUMP21RDP2512 Quildry.
11.) Shelfe WHP21RDPLSII Shelfe
12) Kajel Choudhay CUMP21 RDPLSOG. Kajel
13). Moneephe Devi CUHPZORDPLSO3 Honeephe
111.1 1000 . (1)
15) Binny Vals CUHP20RDPLS 02 Leening 124 CUHP20RDPLS 03

#### 2nd

#### अनुसंधान डिग्री समिति Research Degree Committee (RDC)

#### बैठक के मद

दिनांक: 28/02/2024

Date & Time:	28/02/2024,11:00 Am to onwards
Mode	ऑनलाइन/ऑफलाइन (Hybrid Mode)
Invitees	All RDC Committee Members, Department of Plant Science
Participants	Prof. Sunil Kumar, Dean, SOLS, Dr. Sachin Upmanyu, Head, Department of Plant Sciences, Prof. Pardeep Kumar, (Dean, SOLS), Prof. Praveen Sharma, Professor (Vegetable Science) Department of Vegetable Science and Floriculture, College of Agriculture, CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur-176062, Prof. Arvind K. Bhatt, Professor & Chairperson, Department of Biotechnology HPU, Shimla, Prof. Adarsh Pal Vig, Professor, Guru Nanank Dev University Amritsar (Pb), Dr. Harsharan Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Plant Sciences, Dr. Divya V. Nair, Dr. Munish Sharma, Dr. Ashun Chaudhary, Dr. Jitender Kumar.

S.No.	Agenda Items	Recommendation/Action Taken					
1.	पादप विज्ञान विभाग की 4 <sup>th</sup> और 5 <sup>th</sup> DSC के कार्यवृत (Minutes of Meeting) को अनुमोदित करने हेंतु विचार विमर्श ।	कि यह अध	बैठक में पादप विज्ञान विभाग की 4" और 5" DSC के कार्यवृत (Minutes of Meeting) को अनुमीदित किया गया । यह प्रस्ताव विभाग की पाठ्य समिति (Board of Studies) में पारित करना होगा (हि.प्र.के.वि. के अध्यादेश सं: 42 (खण्ड 7 .(7.2)) के अनुसार)। / पादप विज्ञान विभाग के विभागाध्यक्ष करेंगे।				
2.	पादम विज्ञान विभाग की 4 <sup>th</sup> DRC के कार्यवृत (Minutes of Meeting) को अनुमोदित करने हेतु विचार विमर्श ।	गर यह आ	बैठक में पादप विज्ञान विभाग की 4 <sup>th</sup> DRC के कार्यवृत (Minutes of Meeting) को अनुमोदित किया गया । यह प्रस्ताव विभाग की पाठ्य समिति (Board of Studies) में पारित करना होगा (हि.प.के.वि. के अध्यादेश सं: 42 (खण्ड 7 .(7.2)) के अनुसार)। / पादप विज्ञान विभाग के विभागध्यक्ष करेंगे।				
3.	पादप विज्ञान विभाग (अकदमिक सत्र 2021) के शोध छात्रों के Synopsis को		बैठक में पादप विज्ञान विभाग के अकादिमिक सत्र 2021 के निम्नतिखित शोध छात्रों की Synopsis को अनुमोदित किया गया :				
	अंतिम रूप देने हेतु विचार विमर्श ।		Śr. No.	Name	Roll No.	Tittle of Synopsis (Proposed)	
			1	BINNY VATS	CUHP21RDPLS03	Eco-conscious pest management studies in tomato (Lycopersicon esculentum L.) through green synthesis and characterization of nanopesticides system	
		2	CHARUL THAKUR	CUHP21RDPLS04	Studies on Diversity Elucidation and In vitro evaluation of Amorphophallus paconiifolius (Dennst.) Nicolson in the lower Himalayan Region		
			3	MUNISH SHARMA	CUHP21RDPLS07	Distribution Mapping and Anticancer Potential of Walnut (Juglans regia L.) from Northwestern Himalayan Region	

Showing Why 28/2/24

#### अनुसंधान डिग्री समिति बैठक में उपस्थित सदस्यों के हस्ताक्षर :

1. प्रो सुनील कुमार, अधिष्ठाता, जीव विज्ञान स्कूल (अध्यक्ष) — Online —

2. डॉ. सचिन उपमन्यु, विभागाध्यक्ष, पादप विज्ञान विभाग

3. प्रो प्रदीप कुमार, प्रोफेसर, पादप विज्ञान विभाग — Online—

4. प्रो. प्रवीन शर्मा, प्रोफेसर, CSK हिमाचल प्रदेश कृषि विश्वविद्यालय, पालमपुर (बाहरी विशेषज्ञ) — Online—

5. प्रो. अरविंद के. भट्ट, प्रोफेसर और अध्यक्ष, जैव प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग, एचपीयू, शिमला (बाहरी विशेषज्ञ) \_\_\_\_ Pulive -

6. प्रो. आदर्श पाल विग, प्रोफेसर, गुरु नानक देव विश्वविद्यालय अमृतसर, पंजाब (बाहरी विशेषज्ञ) — Online -

7. डॉ हरशरन सिंह, सह - प्रध्यापक (सदस्य) 128(2124

8. डॉ दिव्या वी नायर, सहायक प्रोफेसर (सदस्य)

9 डॉ मुनीश शर्मा, सहायक प्रोफेसर (सदस्य)

10. डॉ अशुन चौधरी, सहायक प्रोफेसर (सदस्य)

11. डॉ. जितेन्द्र कुमार, सहायक प्रोफेसर (सदस्य) — Online -

पादप विज्ञान विभाग