Faculty - Department of New Media


Name : Dr. Ram Pravesh Rai
Designation : Associate Professor & Head
Qualification : Ph.D., NET
Mobile : 8894562222
Email ID : rprai1981@hpcu.ac.in
Specialisation : Public Relations, Mass Communication Theory, Media Management, New Media Communications & Technologies and Media Impacts
Name : Pradeep Nair
Designation : Professor
Qualification : Ph.D.
Mobile : 9816600218
Email ID : nairdevcom@hpcu.ac.in
Specialisation : Critical communication theories, new media in shaping public opinion and behaviour in the context of state-society nexus, exploring the relationship between local media and climate change, understanding the impact of climate change on local ecologies and health communication and governance
Name : Deepak Kumar Vaishnav
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : MACJ & NET
Mobile : +91-8800276848
Phone : N A
Email ID : mailtodeepakvaishnav11@gmail.com
Specialisation : New media and its role in public policy, Cultural and Social interface of New media, mass communication theories and their role in the age of internet
Name : Dr. Yogesh Kumar Gupta
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : MJMC, Ph.D
Mobile : +91-9413628280
Email ID : dragrawalyk@gmail.com, yogesh.gupta@cuhimachal.ac.in
Specialisation : Electronic Media, New Media, Media Research, Mass Communication and National Development etc.
Name : Sh. Kuldeep Singh
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : MJMC & NET
Mobile : +91-9882498633
Phone : +91-1892--237285/8/9 Extn-208
Email ID : kuldeep190477@gmail.com
Specialisation : Emerging dimensions of New Media Communication & role of New Information Communication Technologies. Scope and need of undercover operations and investigative journalism in India. Role of media in rural areas and development journalism.